Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mother Teresa

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A LOVING COMPANION:  5 years old / 38 lbs.  

Hi, my name’s Mother Teresa! I was turned in to animal control while having puppies which was terribly stressful, but thankfully Mostly Mutts came for me once they heard. Soon after, I became a surrogate momma to three additional puppies who needed me, and I raised them as my own. They have all found wonderful homes, and now I am ready to do the same!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I get along with the dogs in my foster home, so let’s meet. / I get along with the kitties in my foster home too, so let’s meet. / I’ve met kids ranging from age 5 to 9 years old and enjoyed their company, so gentle kids around that age in my new home could be nice, let’s meet.   
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I came to MM’s completely shut down and afraid of new situations.  Though I still need to grow in the confidence area, I’m making good progress!  I wag my tail and whole body with happiness when I see my people or when they talk sweetly to me.  I follow my foster mom around – just to keep tabs on her and always prefer being with my people, so a stay/work from home family member is best for me. New situations still frighten me, but once I know I am safe and secure, my sweet personality shines through brightly! (It took 3 days in a temporary foster home when my regular foster was away) / 4-5.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered ‘sit’ and I walk well on my leash and do enjoy my walks.  I look forward to learning even more. / I sleep in my crate through the night without a peep, though I have spent the night outside of it in my foster home and did fine too, so maybe I won’t need a crate in my new home. / I’m doing well in my foster home, though I prefer my privacy for going potty, so a fenced yard would be perfect for me.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  Belly rubs are simply the best and I love watching birds and stalking squirrels and rabbits with the stealth movements of a cat.  I’m not super playful with toys, but I have discovered that they can be fun to toss in the air and catch.  Being with my people is my absolute favorite thing / I don’t like high stress situations and wouldn’t be happy in a loud, super busy home with a lot of commotion. 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.  My rear legs have a little weakness, but the vet didn’t seem overly concerned.
I am a sweet, wonderful girl, and both of my fosters agree that I will make a fabulous addition to a sweet/gentle family’s home. Perhaps it is with YOU!  A generous volunteer has paid $199.00 towards my adoption fee, making it $100.00 now.  I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.