Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mr. Brrr

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Boxer
Status: Adoptable
YOUR BIG, LOVABLE PLAYMATE:  2 years old / 60 lbs.
Hi, I’m Mr. Brrr!  Don’t let my name fool you.  I earned it on the very cold day that the kind folks at Mostly Mutts came for me at animal control.  I plan to add lots of love and warmth to my furever home!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  Though I have not officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, I seem interested in  them in a friendly way, so if you have a doggie already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and a slightly younger girl at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so let’s meet! The children should not walk me (see leash manners below).
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a big, strong guy who is equal parts playful and affectionate, so I will be both your playmate and your snuggle buddy / My energy level is 4-6.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I have quickly moved to the top of the class as a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program.  I already know lots of commands, such as ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’ and ‘leave it’.  Mastering good leash manners is on my assignment list, as I am currently a strong puller and show some interest in chasing cars, so keep a good hold on my leash / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I am doing really well with my potty manners on the shelter schedule.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  Toys are fine, but I enjoy the company of my people more.  We have a great time in the play yards, so a fenced yard where I can frolic with my family would be great in my new home.  Belly rubs are just the best, so give me lots of those / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive.
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
I am looking for a family to love that will make me a cherished family member!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.