Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Nate

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable
A COMBO OF AFFECTION & ENERGY:  5 years old / 52 lbs.
 
Hi, my name’s Nate! I am an energetic guy who came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I am now ready to find my furever home!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I've been good with the dogs I've met at Mostly Mutts, so if you have a nice dog at home, let's meet. / Cats unknown / I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts, and I did great with them, so a home with kids around 10 (or slightly younger) could be a good fit for me! Just remember, the kids shouldn’t walk me due to my size/strength.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I have a sweet disposition and am very friendly – giving lots of kisses in exchange for attention / I have a moderate to high energy level (6-8).
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and am working on my leash skills now, as I pull some on my leash. I’m also working on lots of new skills so check back soon.  I load nicely into a car, so let’s ride / The crate is not my favorite place at all, and I will try to get out of it, so at MM’s I stay in one of the little rooms and not a crate. / My potty manners are good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love to cuddle in my people’s laps, as well as run, jump and play.  The volunteers say I’m a real people dog / I dislike being left alone, and a stay/work at home family member would be best for me. I would also not be very happy if I did not get enough exercise or cuddle time with my people, or if I was separated from them a lot.
 
• MEDICAL:  I’m taking Prozac for my anxiety. We’re not sure how long I’ll need to stay on this medication (it’s possible I won’t need it once I’m settled into my new home).  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a great family that will be active with me and give me a loving furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.