Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Neptune

Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Secondary Breed: Tabby
Status: Adoptable

PLANET THEMED MOMMA: 1 year old / small

Hi, my name is Neptune!  Back in September, I was at animal control nursing two newborn kittens when Mostly Mutts came to rescue me.   I was still a baby myself at just 8 months old!  Now, my mothering days are behind me for good, and I look forward to being with my new family soon!  

• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS: I am tolerant and respectful of the other kitties I live with at the shelter, so if you have a nice kitty already, let’s meet to see if we can be friends / Dogs Unknown / Children in my new home may be nice, but best they are gentle and know how to handle a kitty, and – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY INFORMATION: I am a pretty independent kitty who is more cautious than most. I can be a bit timid when volunteers first enter my room, but it only takes me a few minutes to come asking for attention, and I am quite affectionate. I am pretty quiet – unless I am looking for a treat you have… or when being pounced on by one of my kitty roommates.

• SKILLS/LITTER TRAINED STATUS: I keep my area clean, as I am litter trained.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like to sit on my person’s lap for a bit and stick close by them for some petting – which I love. I’m especially fond of head and just-above-the-tail scratches. When it is playtime, the wand toy is my favorite, and – though I am not super playful, my beautiful eyes will lock in a toy when it moves. I really like sitting in the big window and watching everything from my perch. Sometimes, I remind the volunteers of a cougar, the way I stand with a beautiful but intense face. Even my fur is similar coloring to a cougar / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention all kitties deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped spayed.

I am looking for a loving family to give me a great home! My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.