Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Olympia

Gender: Female
Breed: Mastiff
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

AN EASY GOING, FUN GAL:  1 year old / 79 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m Olympia!  It did not take long for me to become a favorite – both with the volunteers at the shelter and the nice folks in my temp. foster home.  I am a loving and playful girl who is an all-around great dog, if I do say so myself!  My favorite place to be is anywhere my people are.  I will gladly be your lap dog – though at almost 80 pounds, I may need more than one lap – LOL.  After my play sessions, I want to cuddle and get lots of affection.  I will follow you around the house, with my tail wagging, just in case you want to pet me some more… or give a belly rub, because those are awesome!  Nyla bones and playing fetch with a squeaky ball is great fun and I ‘sit’ nicely to be fed when told to.  I’ll need some manners training with not trying to get on the table for human food though. Oops.  When my temp. foster family left the home, I missed them a lot, so a home with a person who’s home a good bit would be great.  I did ok when they left for a bit but was super enthusiastic when they returned. I tend to ‘jump for joy’ when I greet the people I love, and I’m currently working on this as a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program. So far, I’ve mastered the ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, and ‘leave it’ commands, proper door etiquette, and loose leash walking with my gentle leader (my trainer can provide more information on how to use a gentle leader). Stay tuned for updates on everything else I’m learning! I absolutely loved the older kids in my temp. foster home (ages 12 and 19), and I also did great when I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at MM’s, so kids ages 10 and up (or possibly a little younger) would likely be a good fit in my furever home. I want to be your only dog as I did get into a few doggie fights in my temp. foster home, and later when I was introduced to some of the mutts at the shelter, I wasn’t friendly towards them either and wanted to fight.  Keep a good hold of my leash just in case but seeing dogs on walks hasn’t seemed to bother me, I just don’t want to live with another dog. My potty manners were pretty good while I was in my temp. foster home, I initially had a few accidents, but I learned quickly – so, yay me!  I love to sleep with my people, but I will sleep in my crate (though you may need to bribe me with a treat to get me in there).  After some initial (and loud) barking, I do settle down.  I like car rides and I also love to explore outside, so I would really like a fenced back yard where I can play and spend time with my family.  Do you have room in your home and heart for 80 pounds of fun and affection?  I would love to fill that role!  Energy level:  4-6.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.