Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Piper

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A LOVABLE & ADORABLE FRIEND:  4 years old / 28 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Piper! I came to Mostly Mutts in need of cherry eye surgery, which thankfully has now been completed. Though some of my pictures may look grumpy, I’m not grumpy at all – I love life and am quite entertaining in my foster home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I am living in harmony with 3 other dogs in my foster home. I think I would really like to have doggie friends in my new home, so if you have a nice dog (or three) already, let’s meet! Best to feed me separately as I do love food and may try to eat theirs which some dogs will take offense to. / I have no problem at all with the 2 kitties in my foster home, I sniff and walk away regularly, so let’s meet if you have a kitty that is alright with dogs. / I haven’t met kids in my foster home yet, so let’s meet! Best no very young kids as I do jump up a little bit and I wouldn’t want to bump them over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster describes me as very loving! If you let me, I’ll be your lap dog – lol. If not in your lap, I do like being right by your feet when you’re sitting or next to you. I did great for my bath when I was still residing at the Mostly Mutts shelter, and they said I have soft fur and sweet soulful eyes! / I have a higher energy level at about 7-8, so I’ll want some regular activity with my family.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m learning the ‘sit’ command in my foster home and you can teach me lots more as my foster says I’m food motivated and very trainable! I respond well when I’m told “no” if I’m chewing on something I shouldn’t as I do need to learn what is acceptable to chew on and what isn’t with a few things. / I don’t need a crate in my foster home. At night I’m happy to sleep in a dog bed next to your bed or I’ll sleep with you – both make me happy. / I’m doing well with my potty manners on a good schedule in my foster home. I did have 2 accidents early on, but we all think that those were in the figuring it out phase from being in a new place.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love being close to my family, cuddling and playing with small soft toys. I have a favorite toy in my foster home (a rabbit) and I just toss and chase it which is quite entertaining to watch. I also like walking in the woods with my fosters and enjoy long walks. I would really like to have an active larger family with lots of doggie friends! / I haven’t shown that I have any dislikes yet, but I’m sure I wouldn’t be happy if I didn’t get the love, attention, training, and exercise that I love.

• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.  I had both cherry eyes surgically repaired, too.  I will just have to stay on an inexpensive eye medication for the rest of my life.

I’m a wonderful and lovable dog, looking for the same in my new family. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.