Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Pomeroy

Gender: Male
Breed: Pug
Secondary Breed: Pekingese
Status: Adoptable
YOUR LOYAL LITTLE FRIEND:  10 years old / 14 lbs. 
 
Hi, I’m Pomeroy – a loyal little guy with the cutest snaggle tooth underbite!   The day Mostly Mutts rescued me from animal control was my lucky day!  I had untreated flea allergies, a grade 3 heart murmur, and didn’t feel well at all, but their great care has me feeling good these days!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I like the dogs in my foster home and enjoy being part of ‘the pack’.  I like to share a bed with them and enjoy their company – second to my human, of course, and I have the cutest habit of giving one of my doggie foster siblings little flea bites one her neck. I want to be very close to all the creatures I live with, so any dogs or cats I may live with need to be ok with me in their personal space.  I think I’d enjoy another dog in my new home, so let’s meet! / I sit quietly with the kitty in my foster home / I met a 10-year-old boy recently and liked him, so if you have kids about that age who know how to gently treat a small dog, let’s meet.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a spunky guy with a big personality who has made an impression on everyone I’ve met.  To get your attention, I make the most unusual sound.  It’s not quite a bark - not quite a squeal.  It really seems like I am talking to you!  I always can find the comfy spot in the house by climbing to the top of the sofa and making myself at home there. I’m very impatient/excited at mealtime and am always telling my foster mom to hurry it up with dinner. / My energy level is a 4-6, although I do get excited and have energy bursts.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the commands ‘sit’ and ‘stay’, love my walks and have good leash manners. I’m also a gifted climber and excel at getting into any place where there may be food. / I sleep all night in a crate in my foster mom’s room.  I don’t like being in my crate without my human nearby, so when she leaves, I stay with the other dogs and seem to really like that, otherwise I can be loud while in it / My potty manners are good in my foster home, though I’ve marked a few times in my foster home if I don’t get out quickly enough. I do well on a regular schedule.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like to be close to my person and will follow you everywhere you go.  I also love my walks or just sitting with you to enjoy the great outdoors while enjoying your attention and affection, and I like being carried when I get tired on walks. I enjoy playing with toys and can entertain myself by throwing them up in the air. / Once I am playing with something, I don't really like to let it go. I will give you a little growl to let you know, but I’ve never snapped. My trainer is working with me on this. I also don’t like being crated alone when my people are not home. 
 
• MEDICAL:  I am on inexpensive medication for my heart murmur that I should stay on.  I should also keep current on flea prevention since I have a flea allergy.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a family to love me forever!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.