Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Sunni

Gender: Female
Breed: Bull Dog
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A NICE YOUNG CUDDLER:  2 years old / 41 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, I’m Sunni!  If you are looking for a friendly young cuddler – I could be your girl!  You give me lots of snuggles and affection, and I will thank you with lots of kisses.  I enjoy getting out for walks and exploring my surroundings. I’m a smart girl who excelled in the Mostly Mutts University training program, and I’m proud to announce that I’m an MMU graduate! I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, drop it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands as well as loose leash walking, proper door etiquette, and accepting nice strangers without jumping. I like treats, which always helps with training, and I’m sure you can teach me lots more! I’ll need your help learning what is ok for me to chew on as I did try to chew up some non-toy items in my temporary foster home, silly me! I have had great potty manners on the shelter schedule, and my potty manners were also good in my temp. foster home, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.  I was a good girl for the photographer when she took my pictures – posing nicely and enjoying the attention.  I don’t love going back in my kennel as I’d rather be with you, but a treat helps me with that.  I’ve been pretty quiet in my kennel at the shelter. I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at the MM shelter and did well with them, and I also did very well with the young boy in my temp. foster home, so a home with kids around 10 (or maybe a little younger) could be a good fit for me. Best no toddlers, though, as I’m a bigger girl and I wouldn’t want to knock over any tots in my excitement. I met a few dogs at Mostly Mutts, and they made me very uncomfortable and I growled at some of them. My trainer will work with me on having more positive interactions with other dogs, but at this time I’m looking for a home without other dogs. I shouldn’t live with cats either, as I met the MM shelter kitty and we all decided that I should not live with kitties! I’ll be a wonderful only pet, though, and I know you’ll love my ‘Sunni’ disposition when you meet me.  Let’s do that soon!  Energy level: 4-6.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.