Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Thatcher

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable
LEARNING TO LIVE IN A LOVING HOME:  6 years old / 18 lbs.
 
Hi!  My name is Thatcher!  Mostly Mutts was able to assist my previous owner, as they realized they simply had too many dogs to properly care for us all.  Now, I am a member of the Mostly Mutts family, ready and waiting to meet my furever family!  I’m currently in the prison foster/training program offsite & learning so much!  Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I’m available to meet. 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, though I lived with many dogs in my previous home, so if you have a dog already, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I also haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts, and since I’m a shy guy, I think calm kids that are a little older may be best, so let’s meet.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I was very timid and shy when I arrived at the shelter, so a new situation (including my furever home) may require time for me to adjust and feel comfortable. I showed the same timidness in my foster home, but it improved with time. My foster family has shown me lots of love, and I am learning how to show my love for them in return. / My energy level is 3-5 but may increase as I settle into my new home.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I will be learning lots of great things in the prison/foster training program as a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program. I am a big fan of food, so I bet you can teach me lots of great doggie commands / I don’t like the crate very much and will whine in it.  I only spend time in it when my foster has to leave the house / My potty skills are good in my foster home.  Just look for my signal (circling something) and take me out right away to avoid accidents.  I also need to go out about one hour after a long drink.  
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being with my people and will follow my main person around the house just to be with them.   I am a foodie, so maybe I am secretly hoping they drop a snack on the floor. LOL / In addition to not being a crate fan, I am really working to get use to being in a home.  I will bark at the TV, and don’t do stairs yet.  Doorways used to be a challenge, but I am working on that and now go through all of them except the garage door.
 
• MEDICAL:  I have had a dental cleaning and some extractions, so my mouth is feeling much better now!  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a loving family to give me a great furever home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.