Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Theo

Gender: Male
Breed: Beagle
Secondary Breed: Bassett Hound
Status: Adoptable

A HAPPY-NATURED FRIEND:  5 years old / 24 lbs.  Hi there, I’m Theo!  I’m offsite for now but would be happy to meet with you with an approved application. I’m a sweet and happy guy who just wants to be loved.  If you enjoy cuddle time and petting your furry friend, you will love my coat and ears – super soft!  Give me a nice belly rub, and I will thank you with sweet kisses.  I know the ‘sit’, ‘come’, and ‘go to your place’ commands and loose leash walking, so let’s make time for some nice walks!  I’d love a fenced yard to run in and sniff out squirrels to chase, but please don’t leave me out there unattended as I can jump very high and have been known to squeeze through small gaps in a fence. I ride well in the car, so I’d love to join you for some fun, dog-friendly family outings!  I like to follow my foster mom around the house to keep her company, and I like that she lets me sleep in the bed at night, maybe you will too?  I also love to empty the doggie toy basket and play with all the toys in my foster home.  Large, durable squeaky toys and Nylabones are my favorite, and my foster mom gives me a special “Dreambone” when she leaves to help distract and entertain me.   You see, I really don’t like to be alone.  For this reason, I’ll need a stay/work from home family member so that I don’t get too lonely, and a doggie friend in my furever home would be ideal.  I’ve met other dogs while at MM’s and liked them, so if you have a sweet doggie at home, let’s meet! I also get along well with the other dogs in my foster home and the two dogs in my temp. foster home.  My potty manners are a work in progress with quite a few accidents right now, so continue to be consistent with me, so I can master those skills.  I’m currently not crated in my foster home as it’s not my favorite place, but I have formerly done better in a plastic travel type crate than a metal one.  However, in a different temp. foster home where there were no other dogs (just a kitty and we got along great), I did well in a metal crate and would go in there on my own to nap.  Perhaps I just wanted to be with the other dogs in the first temp. foster home since I like dogs so much?  While on a walk recently, I met a young child (about 3 years old) and loved him – he was sweet and adorable and so was I.  I also met a 10 and 7-year-old that I enjoyed.  So, if you have children, let’s meet!  Like most dogs, I don’t love baths, but I will tolerate them because I’m a good-natured little guy.  Thunderstorms and fireworks are on my don’t like list too!  I’m overly excited at mealtimes – YUMMY, but I have learned to ‘sit’ before I get my meal.  I’m fed separate from the other dogs since I get so excited!  Energy level: 4-6 I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.