Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Beagle
Secondary Breed: Bassett Hound
Status: Adoptable

A HAPPY-NATURED FRIEND:  5 years old / 24 lbs.  Hi there, I’m Theo.  I don’t come to all Saturday adoptions, so call 770-272-6888 to see if I’ll be there to meet.  I’m a sweet & affectionate guy who just needs & wants to be loved.  If you enjoy cuddle time & a friend who is constantly by your side, I’m your guy!  Give me a nice belly rub & I will thank you with lots of kisses.  I know the “sit” command & loose leash walking, so let’s make time for some nice walks!  I’d love a fenced in yard to run in because I have lots of energy & enjoy sniffing out squirrels to chase & playing with other doggie friends. However, I don’t like to be left outside alone.  I can jump very high or squeeze through small gaps in gates so it’s best to keep an eye on me.  I ride well in the car, so I’d love to join you for some fun, dog-friendly outings!  I like to follow my foster mom around the house to keep her company & I like that she lets me sleep in the bed at night, maybe you will too?  I sit in her office while she works & never interrupt her while she is on the phone.  I also love to empty the doggy toy basket & play with all the toys in my foster home.  I even have been known to take one with me when going to potty outside!  Large squeaky toys & Nylabones are my favorite, & my foster mom gives me a special “Dreambone” when she leaves to help distract & entertain me.  You see, I REALLY don’t like to be alone.  For this reason, I’ll need a stay/work from home family member so that I don’t get too lonely, & a doggie friend in my furever home would be ideal. I currently wrestle & play with my foster-dog-brother all day & just love that.  I haven’t met a dog yet that I don’t get along with, so if you have a playful doggie at home, let’s meet!  I get very anxious when my foster mom leaves the house & even more excited when she returns.  It takes me some time to calm down when she comes home.  Another dog in the house helps keep me happy when I’m alone.  My potty manners are a work in progress with some accidents right now, so continue to be consistent & patient with me so I can master those skills.  I am not crated, as it makes me very upset.  I have met children, ages 3 to 10, & am very loveable with them.  I’m excitable, so we need to be careful not to let me jump up on the smaller kids when you return from your outings.  (I respond well to gentle “no” commands.  Loud voices really scare me.)  So, if you have children, let’s meet.  I do think I would like a big & active family because I LOVE being with people!  Like most dogs, I don’t love baths, but I will tolerate them because I’m a good-natured little guy.  Thunderstorms & fireworks are on my don’t like list!  I’m a bit overly excited at mealtimes – YUMMY, but I have learned the “sit” command before I get my meal.  I’m fed separately from the other dogs since I get so excited!  Energy level: 7-9.  I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, & my adoption fee in $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar & leash.