Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Tito

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

A DELIGHTFUL NEW FRIEND: 7 years old / 5.5 lbs.

Hi there! I’m Tito! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control in need of some TLC. My nails we super overgrown, I needed to put on some weight and to have my teeth cleaned rather badly. I’m working on the weight gain; my nails have been cut and teeth cleaned. Unfortunately, the vet could only save about 3 of my teeth, so my tongue hangs out the side of my mouth, but I don’t mind and hope you won’t either.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: In my foster home, I have been picking and choosing which dogs I get along with. I am friendly with some (usually closer to my size) but not with others. I may want to be your only dog, but if you have a nice, smaller doggie, let’s meet to see if we can be friends / Cats Unknown / I enjoy the company of my foster’s older granddaughter, but probably should not be in a home with toddlers or young children who may fall on me, as I am a tiny guy.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: Though frightened and a bit reactive at first, I have settled into my foster home and am showing that I am a sweet guy with a delightful personality who just wants to be spoiled by my person. I wasn’t a cuddler when I first arrived in my foster home, but that is changing as I grow more comfortable / My energy level is higher at 6-8, so being busy can be fun for me.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I can be a little stubborn when it comes to training, but my foster family is working on the ‘sit’ command with me now / I do well in my crate and my foster mom feels that – unfortunately, I have probably spent a lot of time in one in the past / My potty manners are a work in progress, and I wear a bellyband in the house to curtail indoor accidents and marking. It is possible that I will always need a belly band to help with my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like sitting near and cuddling with my people, now that I know them a little better / Other than not liking some dogs, I can’t think of other dislikes yet, though I wouldn’t be happy if I didn’t receive love and good care!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. Since I only have a few teeth - no hard food for me, please.

I am looking for a loving family who will treasure me as a furry family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.