Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable
A REAL ‘PEOPLE DOG’:  2 years old / 26 lbs.
Hi there!  My name is Toboggan!  I needed Mostly Mutts’ help, as I came in from animal control with a skin infection and hair loss.   Medicated baths are helping me feel and look much better, so I am grateful!  I am ready to find my furever home now!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I’ve met dogs at Mostly Mutts and liked them, so if you have a friendly doggie already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and a slightly younger girl at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so let’s meet!
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a sweet and happy dog who basically wants to make friends with everyone I meet.  I am very attentive to my people, so I will likely be motivated to please you / My energy level is 4-6.   
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program.  My leash manners are already very good, so I look forward to learning lots of great commands with my trainer.  I like treats, so my training should be fun!  Check back soon to see my progress / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I’ve had good potty habits on the shelter schedule.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like toys, but I LOVE people!  Being out and about with them is great fun, and I enjoy sitting on the large rocks outside the shelter when we take our walks.  I bet we would enjoy some nice hikes together where we can discover even more of those cool rocks! / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I am a real ‘people dog’, so I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention I deserve.
• MEDICAL:  I’m getting medicated baths for my skin/fur, and this can be done in my new home after I heal from my neuter surgery as well as having one dewclaw removed from a hind foot.  Soon I’ll look and feel amazing!   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
I am looking for a great family that will include me in all of the family fun!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.