Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET SPECIAL NEEDS GIRL:  12 years old / 10 lbs.   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm. Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week. Hi, my name is Vera!  I am a quiet little lady looking for a calm home in which to enjoy my retirement years.  I don’t remember how I ended up at animal control, but I am glad to have been rescued!  I love wagging my tail when I greet folks and turning over for those GREAT belly rubs!  Let me hang out in your lap or by your side, and I am a happy girl.  I like playing with toys too.  I have a pretty significant heart murmur, so I am on three really good medicines for that and will be for life.  I was also diagnosed with diabetes, so special food and insulin are a part of my lifetime routine as well. Sadly, I’m quickly losing my sight due to the diabetes, and right now I see better with lots of lights on. I don’t let my loss of vision get me down, though, and I’m still sweet as can be and always happy to see and hear my people or make new people friends. I get so excited to cuddle with my foster family I roll around on my back with my mouth open, I’m so silly! When left home alone, my potty manners have been good, which my foster mom says is awesome!  I also sleep through the night – either in my doggie bed or with my people.  When my foster family is at work, I stay in my gated room with my bed and my open-door crate just fine and a potty pad – waiting for their return.  I do drink plenty of water due to my medications, so a good schedule is key to my potty success.  You will notice I have a slight limp, which is probably due to a luxating patella which is common in a lot of small dogs. I am taking a joint supplement for that, which helps me be more comfortable.  As for the other dogs and kitties in my foster home, I do tolerate them but am not looking for a playmate and wouldn’t mind being an only pet.  If you have other calm pets at home, proper introductions and a little time will likely allow us to be friends, so let’s meet! Though I just can’t get comfortable with larger dogs – so about a 22 lb. dog is my maximum friend size.  (There’s a 22 lb. dog in my foster home that I do fine with) I was reported to be good with kids in my previous home, but older kids would be best due to my age, size and sight loss, so let’s meet!  Basically, I am a super sweet, quiet older lady looking for humans to love and a quiet place to relax.  Are you looking for a quiet companion who loves to snuggle and relax with you?  Then we may be a perfect fit!  Energy level: 2-4.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed and my adoption fee is $100.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.