Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Whitney

Gender: Female
Breed: Australian Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
ONE SWEET GAL:  10 years old / 30 lbs.
 
Hello there!  My name is Whitney!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with a very serious, untreatable wound on my front leg.  It was causing me a lot of pain, so it was soon amputated.  I am doing very well as a ‘tripod’ and – best of all – I am no longer in pain.  I am excited to meet my new, furever family! 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I want to be your only dog as I don’t like sharing my person with another dog / I don’t think I should live with cats either, as I like to chase the ones in my foster home - not in a friendly way. / There is a 17-year-old in my foster home that I enjoy but I haven’t been around younger kids. I think much older kids would be best as I tend to like my favorite people close and don’t know if sharing with a younger child would work for me.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I was timid when I first arrived in my foster home, but not anymore! I am playful and affectionate with just a little adjustment period. I have embraced life as a tripod and don’t let ‘one less leg’ get me down. I’m looking for a sweet dog savvy family as, if I’m allowed, I can become a bit possessive of my favorite person and my doggie bed / My energy level is 4-6.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  Currently, I know the commands ‘sit’ and ‘lay down’. I seem to be a smart girl and am treat motivated, so my continued training should be fun – and yummy! I also have very good leash manners / I sleep through the night in my indoor pen in my foster home / My potty skills have been great in my foster home – with no accidents on a good schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like playing – especially a game of fetch with tennis balls. When not playing, I enjoy being close to my people and even sitting in a lap from time to time. I also like belly rubs and car rides / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I sure do love people, so I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention I deserve.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a family to welcome me into a wonderful home and love me furever!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.